Lemont Center for the Arts

To enrich the cultural landscape of Lemont by fostering the production and appreciation of the arts.

Artist of The Month February 2015 – Anna Macek

   My name is Anna Macek and I am currently a junior at Lemont High School. I have always had an interest in art since I was a little kid but I started to acknowledge that interest when I was in 8th grade. That is when I started experimenting with different mediums such as graphite, pastel, and colored pencil. In my first year at high school I joined an art class and realized how much I enjoyed drawing and painting. In my high school art classes I was introduced to a variety of new mediums and found that I favored working with colored pencil.

In most of my art pieces I find my inspiration from horses because I have been a horseback rider for 5 years and love the beauty and strength of this animal. I plan to take art classes for the rest of high school and maybe even go into art for a career but whatever I do I will most definitely keep art in my life one way or another.

IMG_5590Divergent- sharpie

IMG_5591

Carousel horse- acrylic paint

IMG_5596

Spirit – sharpie

IMG_5594

Monarch- colored pencil

IMG_5593
Vans – colored pencil

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 6, 2015 by in Local Artists and tagged .

This program is partially supported by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.