Lemont Center for the Arts

To enrich the cultural landscape of Lemont by fostering the production and appreciation of the arts.

Nancy Uznanski: Artist of the Month September 2015

Nancy-Fairy-Tale-FantasyWebunnamed6HDTJ52E

I feel joyful when I have captured something of the unusual, interesting, funny or beautiful from the world around as I travel through life.  And it is a pleasure to be able to share some of those special photos with others. To me, to be able to see these curiously wonderful highlights of our world, again and again, reminds me of how lucky we are to be here, and actually be surrounded in beauty much of the time.  I hope it makes others feel that momentary spark of joy and wonder when they see these pictures too. And, of course, I hope some are so taken that they want to purchase a piece to regularly remind them of some of the joys in this world too. I’m a former teacher and hold degrees in elementary education from Illinois State University and in photography technology from College of DuPage.  My husband Bill and I have a studio, Uznanski Creations Photography, in Lemont. Our number is 630-257-9027.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 16, 2015 by in Uncategorized.

This program is partially supported by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.