Lemont Center for the Arts

To enrich the cultural landscape of Lemont by fostering the production and appreciation of the arts.

Jacquelyn Uznanski – Artist of the Month, March 2016

 

I have a passion for life and creativity.  I enjoy the imaginative process and the intricacies of what can be done with light and pigment.  I have a bachelors degree in anthropology and a masters degree in archaeology.  My current work is as an apothecary creator (creating natural bath and body that are vegan and vegetarian friendly) for my own company called Red Lemon.

I have been a photographer and a model from an early age.  I was trained by my parents on how to use the camera, and more importantly, how to see.  As a child, I was an avid doodler and sketcher and took art classes to explore more mediums.  I continued my art education at Northern Illinois University by taking art classes alongside the classes for my major.

I love to get my hands dirty and I love to create.  My favorite mediums outside of photography are airbrush, oil pastes, and simple pen and paper for that constant itch to doodle and create.

I have won awards for my photography and other art.  I am a resident of Lemont and a member of the Lemont Artists Guild.

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 9, 2016 by in Uncategorized.

This program is partially supported by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.